Welcome to the Preservation and Conservation Section of the Nigerian Library Association

Learn More

Our Team

Dr. Abiola Abioye


Dr Abiola Abioye is a Reader in the Department of Library, Archival and Information Studies, University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Read Profile

Professor G.O Alegbeleye

Founding Chairman

Professor Alegbeleye obtained a Bachelor of Education degree in History and French from University of Ibadan in 1972. He later....

Read Profile

Adetoun A. Oyelude


Adetoun A. Oyelude is a Principal Librarian in the Kenneth Dike Library, University of Ibadan, Nigeria. Her research interests are...

Read Profile

Omobolade O. Adeagbo


Omobolade O. Adeagbo works as an embedded librarian and is the Ag. Head, ICT section at Obafemi Awolowo University Library, Ile- Ife

Read Profile

Grace Temilolu Ikenna


Grace Temilolu Ikenna is a Senior Staff of the University of Ibadan library and engaged as Associate Lecturer on part-time basis.

Read Profile

Basil Enemute Iwhiwhu


Basil Enemute Iwhiwhu holds a B.Sc. Ed. Degree in Chemistry from Bendel State University, Ekpoma, Master & Ph.D Degrees in Library...

Read Profile

Ngozi Ukachi


Ngozi Ukachi is the Head, Africana and Government publications Section of the Research and Bibliographic Department....

Read Profile

Latest From Our Blog

Keynote Address By Dr James Lowry

20 Sep 2018

At the recently concluded Digital Preservation Conference 2018, Dr James Lowry from the Liverpool University Centre for Archive Studies presented a keynote speech. In it he focused on Digital preservation in Nigeria and perspectives on building national capacity in spite...

by Adetoun A. Oyelude

Paid your dues?

Pay your yearly membership dues and do your part in keeping NLAPACS working.
Note: You will be charged ₦2,000 plus ₦30 processing fee